Wednesday, June 11, 2008

CCHIT names PHR Advisory Task Force

Special congratulation to Dr Agrawal, an advocate of Medication Reconciliation. SV

Members of the task force are:

Mark Leavitt, CCHIT, and Paul Tang, M.D., Palo Alto Medical Foundation

Abha Agrawal, M.D., Kings County Hospital Center, Brooklyn, New York
Richard Benoit, Intel Digital Health Group
Lorraine Doo, Office of e-Health Standards and Services, CMS
Steve Findlay, Consumers Union
Meighan Girgus, American Heart Association
Theresa Hancock, Veterans and Consumers Health Informatics Office, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Leslie Harris, Center for Democracy and Technology
Missy Krasner, Google Health
Steve Lampkin, Wal-Mart
Holly Miller, M.D., University Hospitals, Cleveland, Ohio
Don Mon, American Health Information Management Association
Anna Lisa Silvestre, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan
Michael Stokes, Microsoft Corporation
Michael Ubl, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota
Patient representative (to be named)

No comments: