Tuesday, January 18, 2011

HIMSS ACO Webinar Series

HIMSS launches a new webinar series with tomorrow's
webinar on accountable care:

Accountable Care Organizations:
An Introduction to the Impact on Health IT

Wednesday, January 19
10:00 am Pacific | 11:00 am Mountain | 12:00 pm Central | 1:00 pm Eastern


Randy Thomas, FHIMSS
Vice President, Integrated Product Strategy & Planning
Premier healthcare alliance

Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) facilitate coordination and cooperation among providers to improve the quality of care for Medicare beneficiaries and reduce unnecessary costs. ACOs have dramatic implications – on how providers will be assessed and paid, as well as on the strategic and structural ramifications for providers. Join Randy Thomas as she provides an overview of ACOs and their impact on Health IT.

Register today!
FREE for HIMSS members $79.00 for non-members.
Not a HIMSS member? Join today to take advantage of all the great member benefits, including registration fee discounts!

No comments: