Monday, October 04, 2010

EHRs certified for 2011-2012 Criteria

33 Electronic Health Record (EHR) Products Certified

The Certification Commission for Health Information Technology (CCHIT®) announced today that it has tested and certified 33 Electronic Health Record (EHR) products under the Commission’s ONC-ATCB program, which certifies that the EHRs are capable of meeting the 2011/2012 criteria supporting Stage 1 meaningful use as approved by the Secretary of Health and Human Services (HHS). Certification is required to qualify eligible providers and hospitals for funding under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA). The certifications include 19 Complete EHRs, which meet all of the 2011/2012 criteria for either eligible provider or hospital technology, and 14 EHR Modules, which meet one or more – but not all – of the criteria.

More news…..

Learn more about the Medicare and Medicaid EHR Incentive Programs at .

No comments: